When did john hancock sign the declaration of independence?

John Hancock signed the declaration of independence August 2, 1776. He was the first signature on the document.

---

On August 2, 1776, John Hancock became famous for his signature, He was the first member of the Continental Congress to sign the Declaration of Independence, demanding independence for the United States from the rule of Great Britain. John Handcock was born on January 12, 1737, died October 8, 1793