What is the biggest puzzle ever made?

Per the Guinness Book of World Records, a jigsaw puzzle of a Lotus flower completed by 1600 students at the Phu Tho Stadium in Vietnam holds the record. It had 551,232 pieces and measured 48 feet, 8.64 inches x 76 feet, 1.38 inches.

---

The jigsaw puzzle with the most pieces consisted of 551,232 pieces and was completed with an overall measurement of 48 ft, 9 inches, by 76 ft, 1 inch, by 1,600 students of the University of Economics of Ho Chi Minh City, at the Phu Tho Stadium in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, on 24 September 2011.