How big is an eight year old stomach?

An eight year old’s stomach is elastic, expanding and contracting depending on the food it is given. For example, the stomach can handle a large pizza or a 3 pound bag of candy, yet for reasons science does not yet understand - one bite of broccoli makes it “full.”