What was alfred hitchcock afraid of?

'I'm frightened of eggs,' Alfred Hitchcock once told an interviewer. 'That white round thing without any holes…have you ever seen anything more revolting than an egg yolk breaking and spilling its yellow liquid?' Blood, he thought, was positively 'jolly' by comparison with a soft yolk.