What vice president served two terms as president?

Two vice presidents, George Clinton and John C. Calhoun, held the office under two different presidents. Of the 14 vice presidents who fulfilled their ambition by achieving the presidency, eight succeeded to the office on the death of a president, and four of these were later elected president.