What's the name of the tip of a shoelace?

An "aglet" (sometimes spelled "aiglet") is the name given to the plastic or metal tip on the end of a shoelace.

---

An aglet or aiglet is a small sheath, often made of plastic or metal, used on each end of a shoelace, a cord, or a drawstring.