What do you feed children?

Offer your child safe food to pick up, chew and swallow: soft or easily chewed table food. ... Let him eat his way-fingers or spoon, much or little, fast or slowly, and in any order – even if he eats dessert first. Offer breastmilk or formula in a cup, not a bottle.