What is gamma letter?

Gamma is the third letter of the Greek alphabet. In the system of Greek numerals it has a value of 3. In Ancient Greek, the letter gamma represented a voiced velar stop IPA. In Modern Greek, this letter represents either a voiced velar fricative IPA: or a voiced palatal fricative IPA