What's a verdi opera?

Giuseppe Fortunino Francesco Verdi was an Italian composer best known for his operas. An opera is a dramatic work in one or more acts, set to music for singers and instrumentalists. So a Verdi opera would be an opera written by Giuseppe Verdi.