What kind of fat does olive oil have?

100g of olive oil contain about 94g of fat. About 74%, or 70g, is monounsaturated fat, mostly oleic acid. About 16%, or 15g, are saturated fat, consisting of about 12.1g palmitic acid, 2.6g stearic acid, and traces of other saturated fat chains. The rest, about 10%, is polyunsaturated fat.