How do you remove ink stains from clothes?

Use hair spray on the ink, blot it out before it dries

---

Inks are made by combining pigment with a base. Water based inks can generally be removed by washing in soap and water. Oil based inks are usually permeant. Some solvent products can remove ink from fabric without damaging the fabric.