How strong is the taipan snakes venom?

The venom of the Inland Taipan is extremely potent and is rated as the most toxic of all snake venoms in Lethal Dose tests on mice. As well as being strongly neurotoxic the venom contains a 'spreading factor' (hyaluronidase enzyme) that increases the rate of absorption.