What were the hell's gate murders?

On February 20, 2015, Robert Martinez lured Steven Cerna to a ditch on the West side of San Antonio, known as “Hell's Gate.” As they walked through the ditch, Martinez executed Cerna by shooting him two times to the face and two times to the neck.