How high can a car jump?

Cars cannot actually jump. They are designed to go forward or backward, but not up. In order to make a car go upwards, you have to drive up a ramp, in which case you can make the car go as high as possible, which can be pretty high if you make your incline long enough.

---

How high a jump a car can survive depends on how good the shock absorbers and the shock absorber mounts are. Regular cars can be in trouble if they catch air off of a 4-inch speed bump, but specially modified cars can survive launches off of 5-foot ramps.