How do you eat shishito peppers?

Toss in a bowl with olive oil to lightly coat. Spread on a sheet pan and broil on high until the peppers are scorched and blistered. Top with flakey salt, parmesan shavings, and serve immediately. Pick them up by the stem and eat them whole. They are often braised with beef in Korean recipes.