What happened to mark kelly's wife?

Mark Kelly's wife, Gabby Giffords, leads Giffords, a nonprofit organization that seeks to shift culture, change policies, and challenge injustice, inspiring Americans across the country to fight gun violence. In July 2022, President Biden honored her with the Presidential Medal of Freedom.