What is potassium c. h. l. o. r. a. t. e.?

From wikipedia: Potassium chlorate is a compound containing potassium, chlorine, and oxygen, with the molecular formula K,Cl,O3. In its pure form, it is a white crystalline substance. It's the second most common chlorate in industrial use. It's a strong oxidizing agent and is used in safety matches