What was the second star wars called?

The second film in the series to be released was Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back (1980), now called Star Wars: Episode V- The Empire Strikes Back. Star Wars: Episode II- Attack of the Clones (2002) was the name of the second chapter, part of the prequel trilogy of the Skywalker Saga.