How do you clean a cauliflower?

To remove any pesticide(s) in the cauliflower, place the florets of the cauliflower in a mixture of water, turmeric and salt, for about 10-15 minutes. Remove any unwanted elements that floats on the water. Remove the cauliflower florets from the water-turmeric-salt mixture.