How long does fresh mozzarella last in the fridge?

Generally, vacuum-sealed containers of unopened, refrigerated fresh mozzarella will last up to four to six weeks from the date of manufacture, assuming that it's salted. Once opened, it should be refrigerated and used within four to seven days.