What is the fourth smartest dog breed?

The fourth smartest dog breed is the Golden Retriever. According to The Smart Canine, they are the fourth smartest dog breed for their obedience and working intelligence. According to the American Kennel Club, the breed is a top pick for seeing-eye roles, in search-and-rescue situations, and field.