Does turkey have salmonella?

Raw meat, particularly ground meat, is at risk for salmonella contamination. Ground turkey has been linked with several salmonella outbreaks. You usually can't tell the turkey meat is contaminated because it looks and smells normal, so make sure it is cooked thoroughly.