How much was a dollar worth in nineteen fifty?

he U.S. dollar experienced an average inflation rate of 3.46% per year during this period, causing the real value of a dollar to decrease. In other words, $100 in 1950 is equivalent in purchasing power to about $1,080 in 2020, a difference of $980.00 over 70 years.