Can butterflies eat pineapple?

We give flowers, pineapples, bananas, oranges and artificial nectar to fully developed butterflies, and caterpillars live on leaves. There are some who especially love the leaves of stinging nettles. ... The carers also offer tropical fruit, banana, pineapple and orange to the butterflies