How much apple sauce replaces one egg?

Use a quarter cup of unsweetened apple sauce as a substitute for one egg.

---

Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of one egg in most baking recipes. Some sources say to mix it with half a teaspoon of baking powder. If all you have is sweetened applesauce, then simply reduce the amount of sugar in the recipe

---

Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of one egg in most baking recipes. Some sources say to mix it with half a teaspoon of baking powder.