What presidents were assassinated?

Four American Presidents have been assassinated: Abraham Lincoln, James Garfield, William McKinley, and John F. Kennedy. Several other Presidents have survived assassination attempts.

---

Presidents Abraham Lincoln, James A. Garfield, William McKinley, and John F Kennedy were assassinated while in office.