What's the definition of fishing in the dark?

Night fishing with lights in or shining on the water is a pretty common practice for many species of fish. The lights draw in bugs and bait fish which in turns can draw in fish. ... Fact: While some catfish will feed in shallow water at night they'll be there during the day also.