How is green tea naturally decaffeinated?

The use of ethyl acetate is often referred to as natural decaffeination because ethyl acetate is naturally found in tea. Similar to methylene chloride, the caffeine is extracted by soaking the tea leaves. Many tea bags are decaffeinated this way.