How many college football teams have a tiger mascot?

There are 46 college football teams with a tiger mascot. It is the second most common nickname only to the Eagles. Louisiana State University, Auburn University, Tennessee State University, and 43 other NCAA teams are nicknamed the “tigers.” Princeton and Clemson's mascot is, The, Tiger.