How do guns work?

Guns work by using explosive energy to launch a bullet out of the barrel. When the trigger is pulled, the hammer hits the firing pin, which hits the primer that causes the powder to burn. This creates high pressure behind the bullet, forcing the bullet to leave the barrel at a very high speed.

---

guns are a mechanical device that require a high amount of pressure to fire a projectile. a bullet is loaded into the chamber behind the barrel, when the trigger is pulled the firing pin hits the primer on the back of the casing causing the gun powder to ignite forcing the projectile forward