How to write one thousand four hundred eighty five dollars and sixty cent on a check?

Start by writing either "one thousand four hundred eighty five", or "fourteen hundred eighty five", that's your choice. Either way, add the word, "and", and then draw a horizontal line to the end, where the word dollars should be, and put a small "60" over the line and a small "100" under it