What is the definition of senile?

The definition of senile is when one is showing a decline or deterioration of physical strength or mental functioning, especially short-term memory and alertness, as a result of old age or disease

---

Senile means having or showing the weaknesses or diseases of old age, especially a loss of mental faculties.