Where is fort detroit?

Fort Pontchartrain du Détroit, known as Fort Detroit, was a fort established on the west bank of the Detroit River by the French officer Antoine de la Mothe Cadillac in 1701, which founded Detroit as a city. In French, Detroit means deh twa, or the straight, describing the Detroit river.