What is the difference between bake and convention bake?

A convection oven is an oven that has a fan inside it to circulate the hot air around the oven and reduce the hot spots that a traditional oven has. It gives a more even cooking environment. The setting of bake on the oven turns off the fan while convection bake turns it on.