When did anakin skywalker become darth vader?

Anakin Skywalker became Darth Vader during Episode 3 - Revenge of the Sith. After Skywalker saves him from Mace Windu, Darth Sidious takes Anakin as his new apprentice and gives him the name Darth Vader