How big was the world's largest pumpkin?

The biggest pumpkin weighed 2,624 pounds, according to the Guinness World Records

---

The heaviest pumpkin weighs 2,624.6 pounds, was grown by Mathias Willemijns (Belgium) and authenticated by the Great Pumpkin Commonwealth in Ludwigsburg, Germany, on October 9, 2016.

---

Worldwide, the Guinness World Record for Heaviest Pumpkin is held by Mathias Willemijns from Belgium and his 2,624.6-pound pumpkin.