How big was the world's largest pumpkin?

The heaviest pumpkin weighs 2,624.6 pounds, was grown by Mathias Willemijns (Belgium) and authenticated by the Great Pumpkin Commonwealth in Ludwigsburg, Germany, on October 9, 2016.