How long do you cook steak in grill?

Place the steaks on the grill and cook until golden brown and slightly charred, 4 to 5 minutes. Turn the steaks over and continue to grill 3 to 5 minutes for medium-rare , 5 to 7 minutes for medium or 8 to 10 minutes for medium-well .