Is the black sea freshwater or saltwater?

The Black Sea is saltwater, but it's only about half as salty as the ocean.

---

The Black Sea is considered a saltwater sea, but the salinity is less than other saltwater seas. It could be considered brackish, meaning it is a mixture of salt water and freshwater.