Who is president when world war two ended?

At the end of World War Two, Harry S Truman was President of the United States.

---

After the death of President F. D. Roosevelt, Harry S. Truman assumed the U.S. Presidency on April 12th, 1945. Germany surrendered on May 7, 1945 and Japan surrendered on September 2, 1945