How long does a christmas cactus bloom?

Blooming time varies according to a number of factors such as plant maturity, vigor, photoperiod exposure, adequate hydration etc. Christmas cacti do require extra water while in bloom. Water thoroughly and remove standing water regularly during the blooming cycle.