What's the lifespan of a television?

Since LCDs don't provide their own light, the lifespan of the LCD's light source determines the TV screen's longevity. The life expectancy of an LCD TV is estimated at between 30,000-60,000 hours. You can watch television 6 hours per day and can expect to replace the LCD TV unit after 28 years.