What is the difference between bronze and black?

Oil-Rubbed Bronze is very similar to Matte Black, the only difference is with Oil-Rubbed Bronze being a touch warmer with a slight brownish undertone. Because of this slightly warm undertone, Oil-Rubbed Bronze will coordinate well with most other black and dark brown finishes.