How do i make flowers last longer?

Pour 2 Tbsp of sugar into the water. The sugar will help nourish the flowers and promote opening of the blooms. Add 2 Tbsp white vinegar and stir well. The vinegar helps inhibit the growth of bacteria and keeps your flowers fresher longer. Remove all lower leaves in water. Avoid direct sunlight.