What's the biggest bug in the united states?

Giant water bugs are the largest bug in the United States. They can grow to be 4 inches long and live in lakes and ponds. They are sometimes called toe-biters because they chomp on toes of wading humans- but they are injecting venom, not actually biting. The scientific name is Lethocerus americanus