What is the most interceptions in football?

the most interceptions in a single game was thrown by Jim Hardy of the Chicago Cardinals in 1950. The record for most interceptions in a single season is held by Night Train Lane, who logged 14 interceptions as a rookie in 1952, while playing for the Los Angeles Rams.