What is males?

Males is plural (more than one) adjective relating to biology being a man or boy. A person or persons with a certain combination of sex characteristics, commonly including an X and Y chromosome pair in the cell nuclei, a penis, scrotum, and testicles, and facial hair developed at puberty.