What's the difference between white bread and wheat bread?

White bread is made from bleached flour

---

Wheat bread is made up of all three parts of kernel. White bread only has the endosperm, which means it lacks the nutrients provided from bran and embryo. Adding to this, wheat bread has more fiber, vitamin B6 and E, as well as more zinc, magnesium, folic acid, and chromium. Fiber is the key.