What's the definition of baguette?

A baguette is a long, thin type of bread of French origin that is commonly made from basic lean dough. It is distinguishable by its length and crisp crust. A baguette has a diameter of about 5 to 6 centimeters and a usual length of about 65 centimeters, although a baguette can be up to 1 m long.