What are the benefits of an avocado?

Avocados have many benefits. They are loaded with Heart-Healthy Monounsaturated Fatty Acids. Avocados are also high in fiber and potassium. They also contain antioxidants, including lutein and zeaxanthin, which are important for eye health and lower your risk of macular degeneration and cataracts.