What's the purpose of spiders?

Spiders are important primarily because they eat other pests. They aren't the most effective form of pest control, but they can help with reducing the number of other pests in your home and in the world. Spiders also eat other spiders as well as flies, moths, centipedes, fleas, and even cockroaches